Internal Advisory Committee

Samuel Evans Adunyah, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
PI/PD, Meharry Translational Research Center (MeTRC)
Professor and Chair
Department of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
sadunyah@mmc.edu

Ketia Barnes
Program Coordinator
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
kbarnes@mmc.edu

Lourdes Estrada, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Cancer Biology
Associate Director, Academic Programs & Operations
Medical Scientist Training Program
Co- Director Immersion Phase Curriculum 2.0
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
lourdes.estrada@vanderbilt.edu

Debra Friedman, MD
E. Bronson Ingram Chair in Pediatric Oncology
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Leader, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center Cancer Control and Prevention Program
Director, Division of Hematology-Oncology
debra.l.friedman@vanderbilt.edu

Jill Gilbert, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program
Medical Oncologist
jill.gilbert@vanderbilt.edu

W. Wayne Green, BS
Program Coordinator
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
wgreen@mmc.edu

Katherine Hartmann, MD, PhD
Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Scientist Development
Deputy Director, Institute for Medicine & Public Health
Director, Graduate Studies in Epidemiology
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
katherine.hartmann@vanderbilt.edu

Pamela Hull, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Epidemiology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
pam.hull@vanderbilt.edu

Baqar A. Husaini, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Research Professor & Emeritus Director, Center for Prevention Research
Tennessee State University
bhusaini@tnstate.edu

Philip Lammers, MD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Meharry Medical College
plammers@mmc.edu

Maria de Fatima Lima, PhD
Dean and Professor, School of Graduate Studies and Research
Meharry Medical College
mflima@mmc.edu

Oscar Miller, PhD
Department Head & Profesor, Department of Sociology
Tennessee State University
omiller@tnstate.edu

Harold L. Moses, MD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
Professor of Cancer Biology, Medicine & Pathology
Emeritus Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Comprehensive Cancer Center
Vanderbilt University
hal.moses@vanderbilt.edu

Meggan Novotny, MA
Program Coordinator
Center for Prevention Research
Tennessee State University
meggan@outlook.com

Ann Richmond, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Professor of Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
ann.richmond@vanderbilt.edu

Maureen Sanderson, MPH, RD, PhD 
Professor, Family & Community Medicine
Meharry Medical College
msanderson@mmc.edu

Julie Schaum, MS
Program Coordinator
Associate Director of Research Administration
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
j.schaum@vanderbilt.edu

Linda Sealy, PhD
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Vanderbilt University Basic Sciences
Associate Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
Associate Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
Director, Vanderbilt Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
linda.sealy@vanderbilt.edu 

Rebecca Selove, PhD, MPH
Behavioral Scientist
Center for Prevention Research
Tennessee State University
rselove@tnstate.edu

Xiao-Ou Shu, PhD
Associate Director for Global Health
Co-Leader, Cancer Epidemiology Research Program
Professor of Medicine, Cancer Research
Cancer Epidemiologist
Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
xiao-ou.shu@vanderbilt.edu

Margret Whalen, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Tennessee State University
mwhalen@tnstate.edu

Consuelo Wilkins, MD, MSCI
Executive Director, Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance
Associate Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center and Meharry Medical College 
consuelo.h.wilkins@meharry-vanderbilt.org