Administration

  • Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D
    PI MMC-VICC U54 Cancer Grant
    Professor and Chair,
    Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College
    SAdunyah@MMC.edu
  • Harold L. Moses, M.D.
    PI MMC-VICC U54 Cancer Grant
    Hortense B. Ingram Professor of Medical Oncology
    Professor of Cancer Biology, Medicine & Pathology
    Emeritus Director, Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center
    Director, Frances Williams Preston Laboratories
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    Hal.Moses@Vanderbilt.edu
  • Ketia Barnes
    Program Coordinator
    Division of Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College
    KBarnes@MMC.edu
  • Darlene Blackwell
    Administrative Assistant
    Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College
    dblackwell@mmc.edu
  • David  Danner, J.D.
    Administrative Coordinator
    Tennessee State University
    ddanner@tnstate.edu 
  • W.Wayne Green, B.S.
    Program Coordinator
    Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College
    wgreen@mmc.edu
  • Susan Mills 
    Associate Director for Administration
    Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center
    Susan.Mills@Vanderbilt.edu

U54 Internal Advisory Committee

  • Jill Gilbert, M.D.
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Director, Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program
    VICC Member
    Medical Oncologist
    Jill.Gilbert@Vanderbilt.eduPamela Hull, Ph.D. 
    Associate Director of Center for Health Research
    Tennessee State University
    phull1@tnstate.eduBaqar A. Husaini, Ph.D.
    Director of Center for Health Research
    Tennessee State University
    bhusaini@tnstate.eduMaria Fatima Lima, Ph.D.
    Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
    Meharry Medical College
    mfLima@MMC.edu

    Ann W. Richmond, Ph.D 
    Professor of Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Medicine
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    Ann.Richmond@Vanderbilt.edu

    Maureen Sanderson, M.P.H., R.D., Ph.D 
    Professor of Family & Community Medicine
    Meharry Medical College                                                                                               msanderson@mmc.edu

    Rebecca Selove, Ph.D 
    Researcher
    Tennessee State University                                                                                             rselove@tnstate.edu

    David Shen-Miller, Ph.D 
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    Tennessee State University 
    dmiller20@tnstate.edu

    Margret Whalen, Ph.D 
    Professor of Chemistry
    Tennessee State University 
    mwhalen@tnstate.edu

  • Elizabeth Williams, Ph.D 
    Assistant Professor of Public Health
    Tennessee State University 
    ewilli18@tnstate.edu
    Steven N. Wolff, M.D. 
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Internal Medicine
    Meharry Medical College
    swolff@mmc.eduDebra M. Wujcik, Ph.D
    Dir Clinical Trial Training and Outreach
    1818 Albion Street, 37208
    VICC – Clinical Trials Shared Resources
    debbie.wujcik@Vanderbilt.Edu

    Xiao-Ou Shu, Ph.D
    Professor of Molecular Epidemiology
    Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center
    xiao-ou.shu@Vanderbilt.Edu