Administration

Principal Investigators

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant
Professor and Chair,
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
SAdunyah@MMC.edu

Philip Lammers, M.D.
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Meharry Medical College
plammers@mmc.edu

Harold L. Moses, M.D.
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant
Hortense B. Ingram Professor of Medical Oncology
Professor of Cancer Biology, Medicine & Pathology
Emeritus Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
Director, Frances Williams Preston Laboratories
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Hal.Moses@Vanderbilt.edu

Ann W. Richmond, Ph.D
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant
Professor of Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Ann.Richmond@Vanderbilt.edu

Baqar A. Husaini, Ph.D.
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant
Director of Center for Health Research
Tennessee State University
bhusaini@tnstate.edu

Margret Whalen, Ph.D
Professor of Chemistry
PI MMC-VICC-TSU  Cancer Grant  
Tennessee State University
mwhalen@tnstate.edu

 

Administration Core

Ketia Barnes
Program Coordinator
Division of Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
KBarnes@MMC.edu

David  Danner, J.D.
Administrative Coordinator
Tennessee State University
ddanner@tnstate.edu 

Lourdes Estrada, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Department of Cancer Biology
Co- Director Immersion Phase Curriculum 2.0
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
lourdes.estrada@Vanderbilt.Edu

W.Wayne Green, B.S.
Program Coordinator
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
wgreen@mmc.edu