Administration

Principal Investigators

Samuel Evans Adunyah, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
PI/PD, Meharry Translational Research Center (MeTRC)
Professor and Chair
Department of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
sadunyah@mmc.edu

Philip Lammers, MD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Meharry Medical College
plammers@mmc.edu

Harold L. Moses, MD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
Professor of Cancer Biology, Medicine & Pathology
Emeritus Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Comprehensive Cancer Center
Vanderbilt University
Hal.Moses@vanderbilt.edu

Ann Richmond, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Professor of Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, and Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Ann.Richmond@Vanderbilt.edu

Baqar A. Husaini, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Research Professor & Emeritus Director, Center for Prevention Research
Tennessee State University
bhusaini@tnstate.edu

Margret Whalen, PhD
Co-PI, Meharry-VICC-TSU Cancer Partnership U54 NCI Grant
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Tennessee State University
mwhalen@tnstate.edu

 

Administration Core

Ketia Barnes
Program Coordinator
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
KBarnes@MMC.edu

W. Wayne Green, BS
Program Coordinator
Division of Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
Meharry Medical College
wgreen@mmc.edu

Meggan Novotny, MA
Program Coordinator
Center for Prevention Research
Tennessee State University
meggan@outlook.com

Julie Schaum, MS
Program Coordinator
Associate Director of Research Administration
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
j.schaum@Vanderbilt.Edu